Hello everyone!

Lifestyle
Screen Shot 2015-08-27 at 9.50.40 PM
First you should know that I am a hyperactive woman and that I cannot keep focused on one thing at a time. I will work on that.. later. Maybe this is why, instead of being productive at getting organized before I start my new job in a few days, I decided to start spending time creating this blog. I am very excited to begin this adventure with you!
There are many reasons, though, that pushed me to do this. I wanted to be more in touch with my creative side and share my discoveries, opinions, ideas, life hacks with people from everywhere. It is a nice way to keep your memories intact, to cherish them and reflect on my travels. As you will soon discover, writing is my passion. Let’s hope you’ll enjoy my tips and crazy thoughs. I am also learning Photography and I love travelling, so you’ll find plenty of exciting pictures in the following posts very soon!
A little bit about me:
I’m a French girl originally from Southern France and I moved to Paris a few days ago to teach English in a middle school. After a very hard time looking for an appartment, I finally found one that I share with my new roomate, an incredible French lady that I met during my year abroad in Asheville, North Carolina. It was 2 years ago, so it is like a reunion. Now it’s time to have a fresh start in the city of love!
The idea of creating a blog just came out of nowhere, but I am positive that it can be a life-changing opportunity. One thing you will learn about me in the following weeks is that I happen to love quotes. There are so many inspiring thoughts perfectly expressed in the world. I believe we should all learn from them. Because it seems to be the most appropriate, here is a quote from Audrey Hepburn, โ€œParis is always a good ideaโ€, because let’s face it: Of course it is!
9 thoughts on “Hello everyone!

  1. Glad that you didn’t think much about setting up a blog and just went with the idea! ๐Ÿ˜€
    one more thing that I’d absolutely love to know is where does the blog derive its name from? and is there a specific reason behind that?

    oh and btw, that’s a stunning picture! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

    1. Well yeah that laziness of mine brought me to your blog so I guess that’s a good thing! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love Photography and would like to improve my skills. I have many pictures on my computer and I just wanted to share them with the world and keep the memories of my travels intact in some way. Also I haven’t told anyone about this blog yet (ok like 2 people: my boyfriend and my roommate), so for now, it’s confidential haha. And thank you, it was taken in Weilburg, Germany. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

